I Missed Ya

I always do this! I get started with a blog and I really love it and people respond well to it, then I just fall off. It happened some time in January. The winter was brutal. But it was also very rewarding and I experienced a lot of personal growth during the season. I went through so many changes at the end of last year and that break from employment was something that I probably really needed. Not to mention that break allowed me to work/attend Mercedes Benz Fashion Week. It was an experience of a lifetime. I met Kelly Cutrone.cutronefw She has such great energy and if you haven’t read her book sI don’t know why not. In the photo she was joking about how throwing up the peace sign in photos is lame and how she’s too old to be checking out the models. That’s why my ugly laugh face is showing.

Another one of the upsides to unemployment, I also had more time to do my hair, workout, and make smoothies –you know, the finer things in life. I started a new job at a cable company a few weeks ago. My days go by quickly, but it’s only temporary. However, I’m very grateful for the opportunity. The schedule is perfect. No late nights, no weekends… for now at least. I need my weekends for this new hobby that I picked up. That hobby is modelling. I’m not a professional (yet) but I went to a casting call (my first casting ever) about a month ago and I was among the chosen. More updates to come. I’ve always wanted to model. I don’t know why it took me so long to do it. Better late than never.

Hmm yea that’s what’s been going on in my life for the most part. I am back in action now. Expect more from me.

xo So

2 thoughts on “I Missed Ya”

  1. Hi, I’m in the process of doing my cover letter for the fashion week volunteer, any advice you can give?

    1. HI! Just be honest and professional in your letter. Emphasize the skills you have and your desire to be of service. They want hard working people who are willing to do the grunt work in the fashion industry. I wish you the best of luck in your endeavor. You got it!

Leave a Reply

