It’s a journey

In my last post I mentioned my hardships of finding a travel companion and the possibility of going overseas solo. Well, some magical things have happened since. A very dear friend of mine is meeting me in France in October. I booked my ticket yesterday. I’m sitting here like, “is this really happening to me?” But I must say that now that I have a plan set in motion I’m wondering why I haven’t done this already. Finally I’m able to take my first real vacation. I wasn’t one of those people who went on frequent family vacations to the Turks and Caicos or even Disney world. I didn’t even study abroad in college. I’ll be leaving the country for the first time at age 25. Wow. 

I’ve been interested in the Law of Attraction for about two years. At a turbulent point in my life I began learning about it. I read it and agreed with all of the ideas but I didn’t really put them to practice. I watched “The Secret”, I’ve read “The Power” but I didn’t really have a clear action plan to put the law of attraction to work for me. Not until I began reading, “Ask and it is Given.” It’s a book written by Esther Hicks through the spirit of Abraham. According to Ms. Hicks, the spirit Abraham guided her to write this book. At first, not gonna lie I was a bit thrown off by that. But wherever the message is from it’s definitely a truth that resonates with me. It’s already began to work for me. One line in particular has helped me through the past few weeks, “We love where you are right now even if you do not. Because we understand how joyful the journey will be from where to are to where you want to go will be.” This message was so striking for me because personally, I have so far to go personally, professionally spiritually that it frustrates me at times. Since reading this book I’ve been mindful to be patient and enjoy my everyday tasks as they are bringing me closer to all of my goals.

Even with this Paris trip. I’ve always kept a box that looks like a book and I put little nick knacks in it. I look at it every day. Paris is on my vision board. Now that I’m going after all these years, I wanna see what other things I can do and I think I’m on the right path. Despite job, car woes, everything else –it’s all bringing me towards something. 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s a journey”

Leave a Reply

